Gavin Templeton - Misplaced Optimism

from by Nine Winds: New Blood - Compilation Album

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $1 USD



A track from Gavin Templeton's debut album "Asterperious Special" due out in the summer of 2012!

Gavin Templeton's music overflows with lush harmony and surprising melodic line akin to compositions by Bill Evans and Wayne Shorter, all the while exploring lyrical Dolphyesque improvisation and unconventional form and meter.

"Templeton solos with startling spontaneity, jumping from
melodic sympathy to avant density in a heartbeat."
— Greg Burk,


from Nine Winds: New Blood, released May 16, 2012
Gavin Templeton - Alto Saxophone
Larry Koonse - Guitar
Gary Fukushima - Piano
Darek Oles - Bass
Joe LaBarera - Drums



all rights reserved